Close this search box.

Devonport councillors honoured for service

Six people standing next to each other holding awards.

Devonport councillors honoured for service

Three Devonport Councillors were honoured for their contribution to Local Government at a Local Government Association of Tasmania meeting at the paranaple convention centre today.

Devonport Mayor Annette Rockliff received the Outstanding Achievement Award, and Councillors Lynn Laycock and Leon Perry received certificates for Outstanding Commitment and Service to Council. 

Devonport City Council General Manager Matthew Atkins congratulated the trio, which together boast almost 50 years of service to Local Government. 

Mr Atkins said the awards highlighted the commitment of three very passionate advocates for the city of Devonport, who would be missed as they retire from Council next month. 

“What a great acknowledgement of three outstanding representatives of their local community, who have all worked tirelessly for the betterment of their city,” Mr Atkins said. 

“I have been fortunate to work closely with these councillors for over 15 years and would like to thank them on behalf of Council for their community leadership and relentless commitment to drive positive change and growth in Devonport.” 


Media contact: Tahnia Creedon | Communication and Engagement Officer | Devonport City Council  
03 6424 0562 | [email protected]